

The Tate-Willson Lectures were established in 1967 through a gift by Dr. and Mrs. J. M. Willson, Sr., and are named in honor of Willis M. Tate, SMU's fifth president. They are presented under the auspices of the Graduate Program in Religious Studies at Southern Methodist University. The lectures are free and the public is invited.

Perkins School of Theology, founded in 1911, is one of five official University-related schools of theology of The United Methodist Church. Degree programs include the Master of Divinity, Master of Sacred Music, Master of Theological Studies, Master of Church Ministries, and Doctor of Ministry, as well as the Ph.D., in cooperation with SMU's Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences.